Django Django announce new album 'Off Planet'

Following on from the release of their highly-praised 2021 LP 'Glowing In The Dark', Django Django have now announced their plans for a new studio album, arriving in the coming months.

The new full-length 'Off Planet' will be released in four parts across the next few months, features collaborations with Self Esteem, Jack Peñate, Stealing Sheep, Toya Delazy and many more, and will be released in its entirety on the 16th June via Because Music.

Speaking about the Self Esteem collaboration 'Complete Me', the band's Dave Maclean said, “The instrumental for Complete Me was made sometime in 2020 or 21 when the world was in lockdown and I was making music in my garden shed studio. It was a dance track that I didn’t really know what to do with. I sent it to Rebecca and she loved the vibe of it and really quickly came up with some vocal ideas that kind of stuck straight away and locked well with the track. The production was inspired by a lot of 90s breakbeat house and hip-house records that I’ve always been really into and loved Djing with over the years.”

Check out the first part of the new record in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Off Planet' Tracklist:
Complete Me ft. Self Esteem
Hands High ft Refound*
Lunar Vibrations ft Isabelle Woodhouse
Don’t Touch That Dial ft. Yuuko
Back to Back ft. Patience
Squid Inc
Come Down
Golden Cross
No Time ft. Jack Penate
A New Way Through
Galaxy Mood ft. Toya Delazy
The Oh Zone
Dead Machine ft. Stealing Sheep
Dumb Drum
Who You Know ft. Bernardo
Black Cadillac

More News

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes announce new album 'Dark Rainbow'

Following on from the release of their highly-praised 2021 LP 'Sticky', Frank Carter... 6 days 9 hours ago

Dutch Mustard announces new EP 'Beauty'

Following on from the release of her stunning debut EP 'An Interpretation Of Depersonalisation' last year, Dutch Mustard has now announced her plans... 1 week 2 hours ago

O. announce debut EP 'SLICE'

After introducing themselves with their brilliant debut single 'OGO' late last year, London-based duo O., comprised of baritone saxophonist Joseph... 1 week 8 hours ago

Blonde Redhead share new singles 'Sit Down For Dinner (Pts. I & II)'

With their eagerly-awaited new album now just days away, Blonde Redhead have dropped the final pair of cuts to be lifted from their forthcoming full-... 1 week 9 hours ago

boygenius announce new EP 'the rest'

Following on from the release of their incredible debut album 'the record' earlier this year, boygenius have now announced their plans for a new EP,... 1 week 1 day ago

The Joy Formidable deliver new single 'Share My Heat'

After recently returning with their stunning comeback singles 'Cut Your Face' and 'The Hat' earlier this year, The Joy Formidable return once again... 1 week 1 day ago

Empress Of collaborates with Rina Sawayama on 'Kiss Me'

Following on from the release of her highly-praised EP 'Save Me' last year, Empress Of has now returned to share a brand new single. The new track... 1 week 1 day ago

Katy J Pearson Announces 'Katy J Pearson & Friends Present Songs From The Wicker Man'

Following on from the release of her stunning sophomore LP 'Sound Of The Morning' last year, Katy J Pearson has now announced her plans for a new... 1 week 2 days ago

DJ Shadow shares new single 'You Played Me'

With his eagerly-awaited new album landing later next month, DJ Shadow has now dropped the next cut to be lifted from his forthcoming full-length... 1 week 2 days ago