Bright Eyes detail new album 'Down in the Weeds, Where the World Once Was'

Having been teasing us about a new album for the last few months, Bright Eyes have finally announced the full details behind their long-awaited new studio LP.

The new full-length 'Down in the Weeds, Where the World Once Was' will become their first record since 2011's 'The People's Key', and will include the previously shared tracks 'One and Done', 'Forced Convalescence' and 'Persona Non Grata' as well as the newly unveiled offering 'Mariana Trench' when it arrives on the 21st August via Dead Oceans.

The mesmerising video for 'Mariana Trench' was created by Art Camp. Speaking on the creation of the video, Art Camp states: “The production of the video started at the beginning of quarantine and finished as people came back out of their homes and took to the streets together. In 18 different bedrooms across the world, listening to Bright Eyes, keeping each other company, we got the chance to collaborate on a story about embracing and celebrating change. The animation is composed of 2,200 hand-illustrated ink paintings based on original 3D animation and archival footage. We hope it makes you excited to imagine that everything could be new.”

Check out the new video for 'Mariana Trench' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Down in the Weeds, Where the World Once Was' Tracklist:
Pageturner’s Rag
Dance And Sing
Just Once In The World
Mariana Trench
One and Done
Pan and Broom
Stairwell Song
Persona Non Grata
Hot Car in the Sun
Forced Convalescence
To Death’s Heart (In Three Parts)
Calais To Dover
Comet Song

More News

Benjamin Francis Leftwich shares new track 'Cocaine Doll'

Following a whole host of new singles in the last few months, Benjamin Francis Leftwich offers up the latest cut to be taken from his forthcoming new... 6 years 11 months ago

Biffy Clyro unveil new track 'Flammable'

With just days to go before they release their much-anticipated new studio album ‘Ellipsis’, Biffy Clyro have dropped another cut from their... 6 years 11 months ago

Frances shares new track 'Say It Again'

Following on from her brilliant 'Don't Worry About Me' EP last month, Frances is back with yet another brand new single. The latest track 'Say It... 6 years 11 months ago

Crystal Castles tease new track 'Femen'

With rumours flying about that Crystal Castles are due to release a new album later this year, the band have now shared a teaser for one of their... 6 years 11 months ago

Weezer share new track 'I Love The USA'

Following on from their self-titled "white" album earlier this year, Weezer return with a brand new song. The new track 'I Love The USA' has been... 6 years 11 months ago

David Brent & Forgone Conclusion announce debut album 'Life On The Road'

It has been talked about for years now, but finally the Ricky Gervais character David Brent has unveiled his plans for his first studio album.... 6 years 11 months ago

Jamie T shares new single 'Tinfoil Boy'

After releasing his long-awaited third album 'Carry On The Grudge' last year, Jamie T returns with a brand new single. The new track 'Tinfoil Boy... 6 years 11 months ago

Aphex Twin previews new 'Cheetah' EP

With the release of his latest EP 'Cheetah' just over a week away, Aphex Twin has now previewed two of the new tracks from it. The first, ‘... 6 years 11 months ago

The Wytches announce new album 'All Your Happy Life'

Following on from their brilliant 2014 debut album 'Annabel Dream Reader', The Wytches have now unveiled their plans for a follow-up later this year... 6 years 11 months ago