FKA twigs announces new album 'MAGDALENE'

Having been teasing us of her return for the last few months, FKA twigs has now finally unveiled the full details behind her long-awaited sophomore studio album.

The new full-length 'MAGDALENE' follows on from her critically-praised 2014 debut record 'LP1', includes a collaboration with US rapper Future, and is set to be released on the 25th October.

Speaking about her new release, she said, “I never thought heartbreak could be so all-encompassing. I never thought that my body could stop working to the point that I couldn’t express myself physically in the ways that I have always loved and found so much solace. I have always practiced my way into being the best I could be, but I couldn’t do that this time, I was left with no option but to tear every process down. But the process of making this album has allowed me for the first time, and in the most real way, to find compassion when I have been at my most ungraceful, confused and fractured. I stopped judging myself and at that moment found hope in ‘Magdalene’. To her I am forever grateful”

Check out the album's full tracklisting below.

'MAGDALENE' Tracklist:
1 thousand eyes
2 home with you
3 sad day
4 holy terrain ft. Future
5 mary magdalene
6 fallen alien
7 mirrored heart
8 daybed
9 cellophane

More News

A Tribe Called Quest confirm final album

Following on from the death of founding member Phife earlier this year, A Tribe Called Quest have announced their plans to release one final album... 4 years 10 months ago

Lower Than Atlantis announce new album 'Safe In Sound'

Following on from their 2014 self-titled full-length, rock four-piece Lower Than Atlantis have now announced their details for a new studio album,... 4 years 10 months ago

Refused announce new EP 'Servants Of Death'

After returning with 'Freedom' in 2015, their first studio album in 17 years, Refused have now announced a special treat for those looking for a... 4 years 10 months ago

Hinds share new cover 'Holograma'

To celebrate the release of the deluxe edition of their brilliant debut album 'Leave Me Alone', which now includes B-sides, mobile phone demos, and... 4 years 10 months ago

Skott unveils new single 'Lack Of Emotion'

As one of the most highly-anticipated new artists of the year, Scandinavian singer Skott has now unveiled another spellbinding new single. Her... 4 years 10 months ago

The Shins unveil new track 'Dead Alive'

After yesterday's creepy teaser video of what we thought would be a hint to new music from the band, The Shins have now shared the first new track... 4 years 10 months ago

Hudson Mohawke announces ‘Ded Sec - Watch Dogs 2’ soundtrack

Following on from his 2015 studio album 'Lantern', producer Hudson Mohawke has now announced his plans to release a new computer game soundtrack next... 4 years 10 months ago

Soft Hair share new single 'Relaxed Lizards'

With just a few days to go before the release of their debut album, Ex-Late Of The Pier member Sam Dust, now known as LA Priest, and Connan Mockasin... 4 years 11 months ago

Pussy Riot share new single 'Straight Outta Vagina'

Never ones to keep their opinions to themselves, Russian feminist punk outfit Pussy Riot have returned with another galvanising new single. The... 4 years 11 months ago