FKA twigs announces new album 'MAGDALENE'

Having been teasing us of her return for the last few months, FKA twigs has now finally unveiled the full details behind her long-awaited sophomore studio album.

The new full-length 'MAGDALENE' follows on from her critically-praised 2014 debut record 'LP1', includes a collaboration with US rapper Future, and is set to be released on the 25th October.

Speaking about her new release, she said, “I never thought heartbreak could be so all-encompassing. I never thought that my body could stop working to the point that I couldn’t express myself physically in the ways that I have always loved and found so much solace. I have always practiced my way into being the best I could be, but I couldn’t do that this time, I was left with no option but to tear every process down. But the process of making this album has allowed me for the first time, and in the most real way, to find compassion when I have been at my most ungraceful, confused and fractured. I stopped judging myself and at that moment found hope in ‘Magdalene’. To her I am forever grateful”

Check out the album's full tracklisting below.

'MAGDALENE' Tracklist:
1 thousand eyes
2 home with you
3 sad day
4 holy terrain ft. Future
5 mary magdalene
6 fallen alien
7 mirrored heart
8 daybed
9 cellophane

More News

Kraftwerk announce first UK tour in 13 years

While the band have been on UK soil to perform at Latitude as well as their retrospective shows at The Tate Modern, Kraftwerk have now announced... 4 years 12 months ago

Temples return with new single 'Certainty'

Following up their 2014 debut album 'Sun Structures', much-loved indie darlings Temples return with the first taste of their next studio full-length... 4 years 12 months ago

Nicolas Jaar announces new album 'Sirens'

After coming out of hiding earlier this year following a five-year gap since his 2011 release ‘Space Is Only Noise’, producer Nicholas Jaar has... 4 years 12 months ago

Moby announces collaborative album with The Void Pacific Choir

After first announcing this project late last year with the unveiling of their debut single 'The Light Is Clear In My Eyes', Moby's collaboration... 4 years 12 months ago

Dirty Projectors return with new single 'Keep Your Name'

After teasing the possibility of new music earlier this week, Dirty Projectors have now returned with their first single in four years. The new... 4 years 12 months ago

Kaytranada shares '0.001%' mixtape

Following up his amazing debut album '99.9%' from earlier this year, producer Kaytranada has shared an accompanying mixtape, dubbed '0.001%'. The... 5 years 14 hours ago

Beck announces plans to reissue back catalogue on vinyl

While we are still waiting for him to unveil the full details surrounding his next studio album, Beck has announced plans to reissue most of his back... 5 years 16 hours ago

The Weeknd and Daft Punk collaborate on new single 'Starboy'

So the rumours were true. After recently collaborating with Cashmere Cat for the track 'Wild Love', The Weeknd has teamed up with Daft Punk to... 5 years 19 hours ago

Simian Mobile Disco announce new album 'Welcome To Sideways'

Following on from their 2014 release 'Whorl', techno duo Simian Mobile Disco have announced the details of their fifth studio album. The new full-... 5 years 1 day ago