IDLES announce new album 'Ultra Mono'

After their 2018 sophomore album 'Joy As An Act Of Resistance' topped many albums of the year lists, including our own, IDLES have now announced their plans for a new studio LP, arriving later this year.

The new full-length 'Ultra Mono' was recorded in Paris and produced by Nick Launay (Nick Cave, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Arcade Fire) and Adam ‘Atom’ Greenspan (Anna Calvi, Cut Copy), will include the previously unveiled track 'Mr. Motivator' alongside the newly shared offering 'Grounds', and is set to be released on the 25th September via Partisan Records.

Speaking about the new single, frontman Joe Talbot said, “We wanted to write a song that embodied self-belief, and gave us self-belief - a counter-punch to all the doubt we build up from all the noise we so easily let in. We wanted to make the sound of our own hearts’ marching band, armed with a jack hammer and a smile. We wanted to make the sound of our engine starting. So we did. Thank you."

Check out the new video for 'Grounds' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Ultra Mono' Tracklist:
1. War
2. Grounds
3. Mr. Motivator
4. Anxiety
5. Kill Them With Kindness
6. Model Village
7. Ne Touche Pas Moi (feat. Jehnny Beth)
8. Carcinogenic
9. Reigns
10. The Lover
11. A Hymn
12. Danke

More News

Frances shares new track 'Say It Again'

Following on from her brilliant 'Don't Worry About Me' EP last month, Frances is back with yet another brand new single. The latest track 'Say It... 6 years 11 months ago

Crystal Castles tease new track 'Femen'

With rumours flying about that Crystal Castles are due to release a new album later this year, the band have now shared a teaser for one of their... 6 years 11 months ago

Weezer share new track 'I Love The USA'

Following on from their self-titled "white" album earlier this year, Weezer return with a brand new song. The new track 'I Love The USA' has been... 6 years 11 months ago

David Brent & Forgone Conclusion announce debut album 'Life On The Road'

It has been talked about for years now, but finally the Ricky Gervais character David Brent has unveiled his plans for his first studio album.... 6 years 11 months ago

Jamie T shares new single 'Tinfoil Boy'

After releasing his long-awaited third album 'Carry On The Grudge' last year, Jamie T returns with a brand new single. The new track 'Tinfoil Boy... 6 years 11 months ago

Aphex Twin previews new 'Cheetah' EP

With the release of his latest EP 'Cheetah' just over a week away, Aphex Twin has now previewed two of the new tracks from it. The first, ‘... 6 years 11 months ago

The Wytches announce new album 'All Your Happy Life'

Following on from their brilliant 2014 debut album 'Annabel Dream Reader', The Wytches have now unveiled their plans for a follow-up later this year... 6 years 11 months ago

Ed Harcourt announces new album 'Furnaces'

Following on from his 2014 full-length 'Time Of Dust', Ed Harcourt returns with the announcement of his next studio album. The new record '... 6 years 11 months ago

Skepta unveils new track 'Coming Soon'

Having only just released his much-acclaimed fifth studio album 'Konnichiwa' earlier this year, Skepta is already back with some brand new material... 6 years 11 months ago