Spector announce new album 'Now Or Whenever'

After briefly returning last year to release their brilliant 'Non-Fiction' EP, Spector have now announced their plans for a new studio album, their first in six years.

The new full-length 'Now Or Whenever' marks their first LP since 2015's 'Moth Boys', is being previewed by the new lead single 'Catch You On The Way Back', and is set to be released on the 1st October via their own label Moth Noise.

Speaking about the new offering, frontman Fred Macpherson said, “Catch You on the Way Back In’ is a 160bpm bon voyage: An “until next time” for when you don’t know how long the next time might be. It's music for closing and music for opening, and strangely both the first track we started for the album and the last before we didn’t see each other in the flesh for six months. It’s more of a drinking song than a thinking song, so it will probably make most sense when we’re all allowed in the same room again.”

Check out the new single 'Catch You On The Way Back In' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Now Or Whenever' Tracklist:
1. When Saturday Comes
2. Catch You On The Way Back In
3. Do You Wanna Drive
4. Norwegian Air
5. Funny Way of Showing It
6. No One Knows Better
7. I’m Not Crying You’re Crying
8. Bad Summer
9. D-Roy
10. This Time Next Year
11. An American Warehouse In London

More News

The Griswolds release debut EP 'Heart Of A Lion'

Next week sees the release of the debut EP from The Griswolds, 'Heart Of A Lion'.  Filled of Vampire Weekend-like rhythms and Two... 7 years 2 weeks ago