XL Recordings celebrate 25 years with 4-vinyl compilation

As one of the biggest independent labels in the world, XL Recordings are marking their 25th year of business with a stunning 'best of' compilation of the labels history.

The 4-vinyl, 2 CD set 'Pay Close Attention', taken from the label and Prodigy's seminal release 'Out Of Space', is split in two halves. The first being the groundbreaking electronic music that the label is best known for, while the other highlights the variety of music the imprint has been proud to support over the years. The pack also comes with a bonus DVD of music videos and live performances.

'Pay Close Attention' will receive a general release on the 25th August. You can check out the tracklist for all the discs below as well as unseen footage of two of the labels biggest names, Vampire Weekend and Tyler, The Creator.

Disc One:
1 SL2: DJs Take Control
2 The Prodigy: Out Of Space
3 Awesome 3: Don’t Go (Kicks Like A Mule Mix)
4 Liquid: Sweet Harmony
5 Jonny L: Piper
6 Roy Davis Jr. ft. Peven Everett: Gabriel (Live Garage Version)
7 Dem 2: Destiny
8 Nu-Birth: Anytime
9 Basement Jaxx: Jump N’Shout
10 Dizzee Rascal: I Luv U
11 Wiley: Igloo
12 Various Production: Hater
13 Giggs: Talkin The Hardest
14 SBTRKT: Wildfire [ft. Little Dragon]
15 Jamie xx: All Under One Roof Raving

Disc Two:
1 The Prodigy: Firestarter
2 Peaches: Fuck The Pain Away
3 The White Stripes: Seven Nation Army
4 Devendra Banhart: I Feel Just Like A Child
5 Ratatat: Seventeen Years
6 M.I.A.: Paper Planes
7 Thom Yorke: The Eraser

8 Gil Scott-Heron: New York Is Killing Me
9 Radiohead: Weird Fishes / Arpeggi
10 Tyler, The Creator: Yonkers
11 The Horrors: Sea Within A Sea
12 Jai Paul: BTSTU (demo)
13 Bobby Womack: Please Forgive My Heart
14 The xx: Angels
15 Sampha: Too Much
16 Vampire Weekend: Step
17 King Krule: Easy Easy
18 Adele: Rolling In The Deep

Bonus DVD:
Prodigy - Firestarter (Director Walter Stern)
Basement Jaxx – Where’s Your Head At (Director Traktor)
The White Stripes - Fell In Love With A Girl (Director Michel Gondry)
Dizzee Rascal - Fix Up, Look Sharp (Director Ruben Fleischer)
M.I.A - BirdFlu (Director M.I.A)
Vampire Weekend - A-Punk (Director Hammer and Tongs)
Radiohead - Lotus Flower (Director Garth Jennings)
Gil Scott-Heron – I’m New Here (Director Jane Pollard)
Tyler, The Creator - Yonkers (Director Tyler, The Creator)
ADELE - Someone Like You (Live From The Brits 2011)

More News

Gena Rose Bruce announces new album 'Deep Is The Way'

Following on from the release of her highly-praised Australian Music Prize-nominated debut LP 'Can't Make You Love Me' in 2019, Gena Rose Bruce has... 3 weeks 2 days ago

Jordana delivers new single 'You're In The Way'

With her highly-anticipated new EP landing later this week, Jordana has now unveiled the final cut to be lifted from her forthcoming release. The... 3 weeks 3 days ago

DC Gore unveils moa moa remix of 'Millennium People'

Following on from the release of his highly-praised debut album 'All These Things' earlier this year, DC Gore has now returned to share a new remix... 3 weeks 3 days ago

Brockhampton return with new single 'Big Pussy'

With their highly-anticipated final studio album arriving later this month, Brockhampton have now delivered the first cut to be lifted from their... 3 weeks 4 days ago

Matt Corby returns with new single 'Problems'

Having remained largely quiet over the last couple of years, Matt Corby has now returned to share a brand new single. The new track 'Problems' is... 3 weeks 6 days ago

SG Lewis unveils new track 'Lifetime'

With his highly-anticipated new album landing early next year, SG Lewis has now dropped the next cut to be lifted from his forthcoming full-length... 4 weeks 26 min ago

White Lung unveil new single 'If You're Gone'

With their highly-anticipated new album set to land early next month, White Lung have now returned to unveil the next cut to be lifted from their... 4 weeks 16 hours ago

NOFX drop new single 'Punk Rock Cliché'

With their highly-anticipated final studio album set to land next month, NOFX have now dropped the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming full-... 4 weeks 22 hours ago

Yves Tumor returns with new single 'God Is A Circle'

Following on from the release of the stunning 2021 EP 'The Asymptotical World' and recent collaboration with WILLOW on '', Yves Tumor has returned to... 4 weeks 1 day ago