Chastity Belt announce new album 'Live Laugh Love'

Following on from the release of their much-loved self-titled LP in 2019, Chastity Belt have now announced their plans for a new studio album, arriving early next year.

The new full-length 'Live Laugh Love' is being previewed by the new lead single 'Hollow', which comes accompanied by a stunning Nick Shively-directed video, and is set to be released on the 29th March via their new home on Suicide Squeeze Records.

Speaking about the new offering, the band's Lydia Lund said, "Generally when we set about coming up with an idea for a music video as a band, we try to think of something ridiculous we’d like to do that we would never otherwise fund ourselves (ie. Segway adventure, medieval horseback riding). In each shot we were performing in order to make our friends in the room laugh, taking each bit to the next level, seeking joy in late capitalism."

On the video, director Nick Shively added, "We had a TikTok mood board floating around and I went on some deep dives that did irreparable damage to my For You page. The shoot itself was so fun and light. We all just kinda goofed around in an extremely hot and sterile house this last summer. I was laughing the whole time and I wound up shooting something like 4 and half hours of “content.” I also remember the neighbors having a lot of chickens roaming their yard, and we got a full refund on all the ring lights."

Watch the new video for 'Hollow' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Live Laugh Love' Tracklist:
1. Hollow
2. Funny
3. Clumsy
4. It's Cool
5. Kool-Aid
6. Chemtrails
7. Blue
8. Tethered
9. I-90 Bridge
10. Laugh
11. Like That

More News

Interpol unveil new video for 'All The Rage Back Home'

As we wait for September to come around and finally get our teeth into the new Interpol album, the band have now unveiled their latest single along... 9 years 10 months ago

Beck to release 'Song Reader' with Jack White, Jarvis Cocker and more

In 2012, Beck released an experimental album called 'Song Reader', comprised entirely of sheet music. The idea being that to hear the album, fans... 9 years 10 months ago

Royal Blood share new video for 'Figure It Out'

Brighton rock duo Royal Blood have now unveiled the official video for their latest single 'Figure It Out'. The track is lifted from the band's... 9 years 10 months ago

Jessie Ware unveils new video for 'Tough Love'

After singer/songwriter Jessie Ware unveiled the first single from her forthcoming second studio album 'Tough Love' last month, the London-based... 9 years 10 months ago

Death From Above 1979 unveil new track 'Trainwreck 1979'

After last month's news that Death From Above 1979 will be releasing their second album later this year, ten years after their debut 'You're A Woman... 9 years 10 months ago

Roni Size announces new solo and Reprazent albums

Drum n bass pioneer Roni Size has announced that he plans to release two album over the next 18 months, the latter being from his award-winning... 9 years 10 months ago

Alt-J unveil new track 'Left Hand Free'

After the unveiling of 'Hunger Of The Pine' last month, the first single taken from their forthcoming album 'This Is All Yours', Alt-J have now... 9 years 10 months ago

Pink Floyd to release first album in 20 years

Legendary prog-rock outfit Pink Floyd will break their two decade recorded silence later this year with the release of their fifteenth studio album '... 9 years 10 months ago

Disclosure remix Usher's 'Good Kisser'

Following on from their remix of Pharrell's 'Frontin' last month, sibling production duo Disclosure return with their latest rework of Usher's 'Good... 9 years 10 months ago