Soccer Mommy unveils new track 'Feed'

Having already returned this year with the brilliant pair of singles 'lucy' and 'yellow is the colour of her eyes', Nashville native Sophie Allison aka Soccer Mommy is back once again to deliver a new track, lifted from the soundtrack to forthcoming film 'The Turning'.

The new cut 'Feed' was produced by the frontwoman and mixed by Lawrence Rothman, and sees her take on a distinctive 90s feel to her usually progressive sound.

Speaking about her new offering, she said, “I’ve always wanted to do a song for a horror movie so I loved getting to write Feed. It’s a song about letting a demon feed off your body. It was really fun to get to write something a little more imaginative than my other songs.”

While Rothman added, “'The Turning' takes place in 1990’s - instead of using licensed 90’s music- Floria and I wanted to create a soundtrack that was 90’s influenced mixing our favorite new artist and a few from the 90’s era. Giving the film its own world and its own unique version of the 90’s that only this film lives in. When Sophie from Soccer Mommy sent the raw demo to 'Feed' it became the main character Kate played by Mackenzie Davis cassette mixtape jam on constant repeat”

'The Turning', starring Finn Wolfhard, Mackenzie Davis, and Brooklynn Prince, will be released alongside the film on the 24th January, and features a host of other notable artists including Courtney Love, Mitski, Empress Of, Vagabon, Warpaint, Cherry Glazerr, Kali Uchis, Alice Glass, girl in red, Kim Gordon, The Aubreys (Finn Wolfhard’s new band) and more.

Have a listen to 'Feed' in the player and see the soundtrack's full tracklisting below.

'The Turning: OST' Tracklist:
1. Courtney Love - “Mother”
2. Mitski - “Cop Car”
3. Soccer Mommy - “Feed”
4. girl in red - “Kate’s Not Here”
5. Lawrence Rothman - “Crust”
6. Lawrence Rothman (feat. Pale Waves) - “SkindeepSkyhighHeartwide”
7. Empress Of - “Call Me”
8. Vagabon - “The Wild”
9. The Aubreys - “Getting Better(otherwise)”
10. Cherry Glazerr - “Womb”
11. Warpaint - “The Brakes”
12. Lawrence Rothman - “Crust (neverreallyknewyou)”
13. Lawrence Rothman & MUNA - “Judas Kiss”
14. Kali Uchis - “The Turn”
15. Alice Glass - “Sleep It Off”
16. Dani Miller (of Surfbort) - “Ouroboros”
17. Alison Mosshart (of The Kills) - “ I Don’t Know”
18. Living Things (feat. Sunflower Bean) - “Take No Prisoners”
19. Kim Gordon - “Silver”

More News

Bonobo and Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs collaborate on new single 'Heartbreak'

While both producers have looked to take a break from big and full-length releases these last few years, Bonobo and Totally Enormous Extinct... 4 hours 50 min ago

Bastille deliver new single 'survivin'

Following on from the release of their Graham Coxon collaboration 'WHAT YOU GONNA DO???' earlier this year, Bastille are back once again to share... 7 hours 6 min ago

Tune-Yards return with new single 'nowhere, man'

Following on from the release of their highly-praised 2018 album 'I can feel you creep into my private life', Tune-Yards are back to unveil a brand... 23 hours 22 min ago

Boy Pablo shares new single 'Leave Me Alone'

With his highly-anticipated debut album set to drop near the end of next month, Norwegian bedroom-pop producer Boy Pablo has now returned with the... 1 day 4 hours ago

Sylvan Esso unveil new single 'Free'

With their eagerly-awaited new album now just a few days away, Sylvan Esso have unveiled the final preview of their forthcoming full-length. The... 1 day 6 hours ago

Vistas share new track 'Comfort'

Following on from the release of their highly-praised debut album 'Everything Changes in the End' and subsequent follow-up single 'Stranger' earlier... 1 day 23 hours ago

Will Joseph Cook surprise releases first half of new album 'Something To Feel Good About'

With his heavily-hyped new album set to arrive later this year, Will Joseph Cook has now looked to build our anticipation even more by surprise... 2 days 4 hours ago

Joe & The Shitboys announce debut album 'The Reson For Hardcore Vibes'

Following on from a wave of impressive singles so far this year, Faroe Island's bisexual vegan punk outfit Joe... 2 days 6 hours ago

The Cribs collaborate with Sonic Youth's Lee Ranaldo on new single 'I Don't Know Who I Am'

With their highly-anticipated new album set to drop in the coming months, The Cribs have now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from their... 2 days 23 hours ago