Pearl Jam announce new album 'Dark Matter'

After returning with their long-awaited comeback LP 'Gigaton' in 2022, Pearl Jam are now back once again to announce the details of their new studio album, arriving in the coming months.

The new full-length 'Dark Matter' was produced by multi-GRAMMY® award winning producer Andrew Watt, is being previewed by the record's title-track, and is set to be released on the 19th April via Monkeywrench Records/Republic Records.

Speaking about the new release, the band's Eddie Vedder said, “I’m getting chills, because I have good memories. We’re still looking for ways to communicate. We’re at this time in our lives when you could do it or you could not do it, but we still care about putting something out there that is meaningful and we hopefully think is our best work. No hyperbole, I think this is our best work.”

While bassist Jeff Ament added, “What Ed said about getting us in a room at this point, we felt like we were about to make a really important record. A lot of that had to do with the atmosphere Andrew set up. He has encyclopedic knowledge of our history, not only as a band and how we wrote songs, but as players. He could pinpoint things we did on old songs to the point where I was like, ‘What the fuck is he talking about?’ His excitement was contagious. He’s a force. I just want to say thanks for keeping us on track. I couldn’t be prouder of us as a band. I feel so grateful for the fans, but mostly for my brothers and these people I’ve made music with.”

Listen to the new single 'Dark Matter' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Dark Matter' Tracklist:
1. Scared of Fear
2. React, Respond
3. Wreckage
4. Dark Matter
5. Won’t Tell
6. Upper Hand
7. Waiting for Stevie
8. Running
9. Something Special
10. Got to Give
11. Setting Sun

More News

Foster The People announce new album 'Paradise State Of Mind'

Having been largely quiet since the release of their much-loved 2017 LP 'Sacred Hearts Club', Foster The People have now returned once again to... 2 weeks 4 days ago

The Sherlocks return with new single 'Death Of Me'

Following on from their highly-praised studio album 'People Like Me... 2 weeks 4 days ago

Orlando Weeks unveils new single 'Good To See You'

With his eagerly-awaited new album landing in just a few days, Orlando Weeks has now dropped the next cut to be lifted from his forthcoming full-... 3 weeks 20 hours ago

Charly Bliss deliver new single 'Calling You Out'

With their eagerly-awaited new album landing in the coming months, Charly Bliss have now dropped the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming... 3 weeks 22 hours ago

Dolores Forever announce debut album 'It's Nothing'

Having been one of the more exciting names on the rise in recent years, Dolores Forever have now announced the details behind their eagerly-awaited... 3 weeks 1 day ago

Metronomy join Miki and Faux Real for 'Contact High'

With their eagerly-awaited new EP set to land in the coming months, Metronomy have returned once again to share the next cut lifted from their... 3 weeks 1 day ago

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds share new single 'Frogs'

With their highly-anticipated new album landing in the coming months, Nick Cave... 3 weeks 1 day ago

SASAMI returns with new single 'Honeycrash'

Following on from the release of her highly-praised 2022 sophomore LP 'Squeeze', SASAMI has now returned to share a brand new single. The new... 3 weeks 2 days ago

Pond deliver new single 'So Lo'

With their eagerly-awaited new album set to arrive next month, Pond have now dropped the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming full-length... 3 weeks 2 days ago