Corella announce debut album 'Once Upon A Weekend'

After recently returning with their much-loved comeback single 'Don't Stop Me' late last year, Corella have now returned to announce the plans behind their eagerly-awaited debut album, arriving in the coming months.

The new full-length 'Once Upon A Weekend' is being previewed by the new lead track 'Drifting', which comes accompanied by a brilliant Jay Brasier-Creagh-directed video, and is set to be released on the 3rd May via Believe.

Speaking about the new offering, they said, "Drifting is all about being younger and completely carefree. Exploring the jungle that is your neighbourhood, getting up to no good with your friends and making memories that last a lifetime. This transpires through later life as you try and find your path but never seem to find it, you just bounce from day to day doing as you please as you did when you were a kid."

While adding about the new visuals, "We wanted to capture the stories of our upbringing and childhood, but through an older man's perspective of reminiscing on his fonder, younger years. Portraying the metaphor of drifting through life, seeing where your path takes you, but then ending up here - a care home. It's the little things in life that trigger flash backs and all of sudden you're encapsulated in your 10 year old self again, roaming care free with zero responsibilities, out with your mates and living for the moment. We wanted the viewer to question - is it really reliving the past, or is it the reality of an old, tired mind losing sanity and longing for that free spirit it once had."

Watch the new video for 'Drifting' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Once Upon A Weekend' Tracklist:
1. Don't Stop Me
2. Let Me Go
3. Drifting
4. Head Underwater
5. Lady Messiah
6. Hometown
7. Didn't Know Your Name
8. Tommy Loser
9. Say You Wanna
10. Laidback
11. Rock The Boat

More News

How To Dress Well announces new album 'I Am Toward You'

Having been almost completely silent since the release of his highly-praised LP 'The Anteroom' in 2018, How To Dress Well has now announced his plans... 1 day 4 hours ago

Cage The Elephant announce new album 'Neon Pill'

Following on from their much-loved 2019 LP 'Social Cues', Cage The Elephant have now announced their plans for a new studio album, arriving in the... 1 day 5 hours ago

St. Vincent announces new album 'All Born Screaming'

Following on from the enormous praise for her 2021 LP 'Daddy's Home', St. Vincent has now announced her plans for a new studio album, arriving in the... 1 day 21 hours ago

Chastity Belt share new single 'Chemtrails'

With their eagerly-awaited new album set to arrive later next month, Chastity Belt have now dropped the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming... 2 days 4 hours ago

Cigarettes After Sex announce new album 'X's'

Following on from the rapturous response to their much-loved 2019 LP 'Cry', Cigarettes After Sex have now announced their plans for a new studio... 2 days 5 hours ago

Julia Holter delivers new single 'Evening Mood'

With her eagerly-awaited new album set to land later next month, Julia Holter has now dropped the next cut to be lifted from her forthcoming full-... 2 days 22 hours ago

Rachel Chinouriri unveils new single 'What A Devastating Turn Of Events'

With her eagerly-awaited debut album set to land in the coming months, Rachel Chinouriri has now dropped the next cut to be lifted from her... 3 days 4 hours ago

Joe Goddard collaborates with Fiorious on 'New World (Flow)'

After spending much of last year turning out a wealth of glittering delights, Joe Goddard is back once again to deliver a brand new single. The... 3 days 5 hours ago

China Bears announce debut album 'Participation Trophy'

Having already cemented themselves with a wealth of highly-praised releases these last few years, China Bears have now announced their plans for... 3 days 22 hours ago