Jonathan Boulet announces new album 'Gubba'

Australia’s Jonathan Boulet presents his first European release 'Gubba', due out on the 25th August on Popfrenzy/Caroline.

After two records on esteemed Australian label Modular (home to the likes of Tame Impala, Cut Copy, Pond & many more) which were both critically and publicly praised back home, Boulet has relocated to London to take on the West of the globe.

Gubba showcases a snotty, riffy new sound for Jonathan, heavier than anything he's done before, and with more in common with the likes of Les Savy Fav & Fucked Up than his previous electronic-led work.

Listen to the single ‘Hold It Down' and see the album's full tracklist below.

'Gubba' Track Listing:
01. Don’t Call Me Champ
02. Hold It Down
03. Creeper
04. Nerve Endings
05. You’re A Man
06. Lipshitz
07. Traveller
08. BOG
09. Set It Off
10. Fuddy Duddy
11. Derros
12. Strut King
13. Alright
14. High Five Guy