Shelf Lives announce new EP 'You Okay?'

Following on from a wave of impactful efforts so far this year, Shelf Lives have now announced their plans for a new EP, arriving later this month.

The new seven-track collection 'You Okay?' is being previewed by the new lead single 'All Grown Up', which comes accompanied by a stunning Florence Poppy Deary-directed video, and is set to be released on the 26th October via Modern Sky.

Speaking about the new offering, they said, "With ‘All Grown Up’ we’re offering listeners a relatable journey that explores the nature of personal growth, self-acceptance and the complexities of navigating societal expectations. ‘Growing up’ is challenging, no matter the specifics. You can’t escape the societal pressures that inevitably shape your identity. You can end up being on auto-pilot, where you may feel like you're going through the motions without truly being present or connected to your own desires and passions. You get pushed into an internal and external battle of pursuing your authenticity vs. conforming. It gets crowded when you step in line but we’ve been socialised to believe that it gets lonely standing out from the crowd."

While the video's director added, "This song is all about growing up and how boring it all is, the most boring thing I could think of that fit with the lyrics was a medicine cabinet. It’s never got anything fun it, it’s always overcrowded and a huge pain in the arse because everything falls out and you always end up feeling like you’re under attack. I had great fun immortalising Jonny and Sabrina in cartoon format."

Watch the new video for 'All Grown Up' in the player and see the EP's full tracklisting below.

'You Okay?' Tracklist:
1. 'All Grown Up'
2. 'KIDS'
3. 'PVC Real Estate'
4. 'Off The Rails'
5. 'Skirts & Salads'
6. 'All The Problems'
7. 'BITE'

More News

The Vaccines unveil new single 'Love To Walk Away'

With their eagerly-awaited new album set to land early next year, The Vaccines have now dropped the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming full... 1 hour 43 sec ago

Royel Otis deliver new single 'Heading For The Door'

With their eagerly-awaited debut album set to land early next year, Royel Otis have now returned to share a brand new single. The new track '... 7 hours 50 min ago

Jordan Mackampa shares new single 'MARY'

With his eagerly-awaited new album set to land early next year, Jordan Mackampa has now dropped the next cut to be lifted from his forthcoming full-... 1 day 8 min ago

Day Wave returns with new single 'As You Are'

Following on from the release of his much-loved sophomore LP 'Pastlife' last year, Day Wave has now returned to share a brand new single. The new... 1 day 6 hours ago

IDLES share new single 'Grace'

With their highly-anticipated new album landing early next year, IDLES have now dropped the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming full-length... 1 day 7 hours ago

Personal Trainer return with double A-side single 'The Feeling / Babyolifantjes'

Following on from the release of their much-loved debut album 'Big Love Blanket' last year, Personal Trainer have now returned to share a new double... 2 days 7 min ago

Palace release new EP 'Part II - Nightmares & Ice Cream'

After the rousing response to their much-loved EP 'Part I - When Everything Was Lost' earlier this year, Palace have now seen out their 2023 with... 2 days 7 hours ago

ratbag announces debut EP 'why aren't you laughing?'

Having already established herself as one of the more exciting names on the rise this past year, ratbag has now announced her plans for her debut EP... 3 days 7 hours ago

Empress Of shares new single 'Feminine'

After recently returning with her stunning Rina Sawayama collaboration 'Kiss Me' earlier this year, Empress Of is back once again with another brand... 4 days 5 min ago