Deerhoof announce new album 'Actually, You Can'

Having only just released their much-loved new EP 'Deerhoof Sandwich' in the last month, Deerhoof are back once again to announce the details behind their next studio album, arriving later this year.

The new full-length 'Actually, You Can' follows up last year's covers LP 'Love-Lore', is being previewed by the new single 'Department Of Corrections', and is set to be released on the 22nd October via Joyful Noise Recordings.

Speaking about the new offering, they describe is as "about all the marvellous mysteries of life that don't add up on a ledger sheet or figure into an AI algorithm. It's about Judas going electric. It's about how the human species itself is meaningless without a planet to live on. How we vastly outnumber our would-be masters if only we could get organised."

Check out the new Jess Joy-directed video for 'Department Of Corrections' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Actually, You Can' Tracklist:
Be Unbarred, O Ye Gates of Hell
Department of Corrections
We Grew, and We Are Astonished
Scarcity Is Manufactured
Ancient Mysteries, Described
Plant Thief
Our Philosophy Is Fiction
Epic Love Poem
Divine Comedy

More News

Let's Eat Grandma's Rosa Walton shares new solo single 'Turning Up The Flowers'

While her formative group recently returned with their stunning LP 'Two Ribbons' and scored the soundtrack for the Netflix series The Bastard Son... 1 month 9 hours ago

FIDLAR announce new EP 'That's Life'

Following on from the release of their brilliant 2019 LP 'Almost Free', FIDLAR have now announced their plans for a new EP, landing next month.... 1 month 15 hours ago

Anna Of The North announces deluxe edition of 'Crazy Life'

Following on from the release of her highly-praised third LP 'Crazy Life' at the end of last year, Anna Of The North has now announced her plans for... 1 month 17 hours ago

Seafret announce new album 'Wonderland'

Following on from the release of their highly-praised 2020 LP 'Most Of Us Are Strangers' alongside last year's 'Anywhere But Here' EP, Seafret have... 1 month 3 days ago

Kele Okereke shares new single 'Someone To Make Me Laugh'

With his eagerly-awaited new album set to land later next month, Kele Okereke has now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from his forthcoming full-... 1 month 3 days ago

Janelle Monáe returns with new single 'Float'

Having spent the last few years releasing a sparse array of gems since her 2018 LP 'Dirty Computer', Janelle Monáe has now returned once again to... 1 month 3 days ago

Black Honey deliver new single 'OK'

With their highly-anticipated new album landing next month, Black Honey have now unveiled yet another cut lifted from their forthcoming full-length... 1 month 4 days ago

Rodrigo y Gabriela announce new album 'In Between Thoughts...A New World'

Following on from the release of their much-loved 2019 LP 'Mettavolution', Rodrigo y Gabriela have now returned once again to announce the details of... 1 month 4 days ago

Beabadoobee returns with new single 'Glue Song'

Following on from the release of her highly-praised sophomore LP 'beetopia' last year, Beabadoobee has now returned to share a brand new single.... 1 month 4 days ago