James Vickery announces debut album 'Songs That Made Me Feel'

After spending the last few months dropping a array of smooth RnB delights, James Vickery has now announced the details behind his long-awaited debut album, arriving next month.

The new full-length 'Songs That Made Me Feel' will include the previously shared tracks 'Somewhere, Out There', 'Come To Me' ft. Musiq Soulchild, and 'Hourglass', is being previewed by his new EARTHGANG collaboration 'You Comfort Me', and is set to be released on the 16th July via Th3rd Brain Records.

Speaking about the new album, James said, "My baby is finally ready. I've taken my time with it, been given total artistic freedom to create the album I wanted to create, I've suffered, I've cried, I've had some of the best moments of my life. I can hand on heart say that this is totally the album I've always dreamed of making, I have no doubt that there will be at least something you can relate to on my debut album purely because I've delivered it to you totally and unapologetically raw, as it really and truly were in fact Songs That Made Me Feel."

While adding about the single, "'You Comfort Me' was the song I wrote that I didn't know I needed. It somewhat goes against the grain of the usual ilk of songs that I write. It was written at a time when I needed a song that could uplift me, make me feel whole and pure, it's something I could put on when I needed to feel happy again. Will go ahead and say that it’s one of my favourite songs I've ever written, and to have EARTHGANG on it is a complete honour beyond words that I can even fathom. I hope this song helps people the way it has helped me over the past year."

Listen to 'You Comfort Me' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Songs That Made Me Feel' Tracklist:
1. Rather Be
2. Come To Me (with Musiq Soulchild)
3. Hourglass
4. Until Morning
5. Finally (prod. SG Lewis)
6. Street Lights (ft. Rob Araujo & Jack Dine)
7. All That I Am
8. You Comfort Me (with EARTHGANG)
9. Somewhere, Out There
10. Save You

More News

Oh Wonder announce new album '22 Break'

Following on from the release of their much-loved LP 'No One Else Can Wear Your Crown' last year, Oh Wonder have now announced their plans for a new... 1 month 2 days ago

alt-J announce new album 'The Dream'

Following up the enormous success behind their 2017 LP 'Relaxer', alt-J have now returned to announce their plans for a new studio album, arriving... 1 month 2 days ago

Parquet Courts unveil new single 'Black Widow Spider'

With their highly-anticipated new album now less than a month away, Parquet Courts have now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming... 1 month 2 days ago

Eels announce new album 'Extreme Witchcraft'

Following on from the release of their much-loved 'Earth To Dora' LP last year, Eels have returned once again to announce the details behind their... 1 month 3 days ago

Alexisonfire & Rancid announced for Slam Dunk 2022

After being one of a grateful few independent festivals that were still able to go ahead this year, Slam Dunk have already announced a bundle of acts... 1 month 3 days ago

Public Service Broadcasting unveil new single 'Der Rhythmus Der Maschinen'

With their eagerly-awaited new album now just a couple of days away, Public Service Broadcasting have now unveiled the final cut to be lifted from... 1 month 3 days ago

Let's Eat Grandma return with new single 'Hall Of Mirrors'

Having remained almost completely silent since the release of their much-loved 2018 album 'I'm All Ears', Let's Eat Grandma have now returned to... 1 month 4 days ago

Biffy Clyro deliver new single 'A Hunger In Your Haunt'

With their highly-anticipated new project landing later next month, Biffy Clyro have now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming... 1 month 4 days ago

Dijon returns with new single 'Many Times'

Following on from the release of his highly-praised project ‘How Do You Feel About Getting Married?’ last year, Dijon has now returned to share a... 1 month 4 days ago