James Vickery announces debut album 'Songs That Made Me Feel'

After spending the last few months dropping a array of smooth RnB delights, James Vickery has now announced the details behind his long-awaited debut album, arriving next month.

The new full-length 'Songs That Made Me Feel' will include the previously shared tracks 'Somewhere, Out There', 'Come To Me' ft. Musiq Soulchild, and 'Hourglass', is being previewed by his new EARTHGANG collaboration 'You Comfort Me', and is set to be released on the 16th July via Th3rd Brain Records.

Speaking about the new album, James said, "My baby is finally ready. I've taken my time with it, been given total artistic freedom to create the album I wanted to create, I've suffered, I've cried, I've had some of the best moments of my life. I can hand on heart say that this is totally the album I've always dreamed of making, I have no doubt that there will be at least something you can relate to on my debut album purely because I've delivered it to you totally and unapologetically raw, as it really and truly were in fact Songs That Made Me Feel."

While adding about the single, "'You Comfort Me' was the song I wrote that I didn't know I needed. It somewhat goes against the grain of the usual ilk of songs that I write. It was written at a time when I needed a song that could uplift me, make me feel whole and pure, it's something I could put on when I needed to feel happy again. Will go ahead and say that it’s one of my favourite songs I've ever written, and to have EARTHGANG on it is a complete honour beyond words that I can even fathom. I hope this song helps people the way it has helped me over the past year."

Listen to 'You Comfort Me' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Songs That Made Me Feel' Tracklist:
1. Rather Be
2. Come To Me (with Musiq Soulchild)
3. Hourglass
4. Until Morning
5. Finally (prod. SG Lewis)
6. Street Lights (ft. Rob Araujo & Jack Dine)
7. All That I Am
8. You Comfort Me (with EARTHGANG)
9. Somewhere, Out There
10. Save You

More News

BANKS returns with new single 'The Devil'

Following up the release of her brilliant 2019 LP 'III', BANKS has now returned to share a brand new single. The new track 'The Devil' marks her... 15 hours 34 min ago

Tyler, The Creator returns with new single 'Lumberjack'

Having spent the last few weeks teasing his return, Tyler, The Creator is back once again to share a brand new single. The new track 'Lumberjack'... 21 hours 18 min ago

Justice’s Gaspard Augé unveils new single 'Captain'

With his eagerly-awaited debut solo album arriving next week, Justice's Gaspard Augé has now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from his forthcoming... 23 hours 28 min ago

DZ Deathdays drop their new single 'Golden Retriever'

With their highly-anticipated new album now less than a month away, DZ Deathrays have now dropped the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming... 1 day 20 hours ago

The Go! Team unveil new single 'A Bee Without Its Sting'

With their highly-anticipated new album landing in just a matter of weeks, The Go! Team have now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from their... 1 day 23 hours ago

Parcels return with new single 'Free'

After the storming success of their 2018 self-titled debut album, Australian outfit Parcels have now returned to deliver a brand new single. The... 2 days 15 hours ago

Maisie Peters announces debut album 'You Signed Up For This'

After spending the last few years building up her reputation as one of the most exciting new artists around, Maisie Peters has now announced the... 2 days 21 hours ago

Little Simz shares new single 'Rollin Stone'

With her highly-anticipated new album set to land later this year, Little Simz has now dropped the next cut to be lifted from her forthcoming full-... 2 days 23 hours ago

Martha Wainwright delivers new single 'Falaise de Malaise'

With her eagerly-awaited new album arriving in the coming months, Martha Wainwright has now dropped the next cut to be lifted from her forthcoming... 3 days 21 hours ago