James Vickery announces debut album 'Songs That Made Me Feel'

After spending the last few months dropping a array of smooth RnB delights, James Vickery has now announced the details behind his long-awaited debut album, arriving next month.

The new full-length 'Songs That Made Me Feel' will include the previously shared tracks 'Somewhere, Out There', 'Come To Me' ft. Musiq Soulchild, and 'Hourglass', is being previewed by his new EARTHGANG collaboration 'You Comfort Me', and is set to be released on the 16th July via Th3rd Brain Records.

Speaking about the new album, James said, "My baby is finally ready. I've taken my time with it, been given total artistic freedom to create the album I wanted to create, I've suffered, I've cried, I've had some of the best moments of my life. I can hand on heart say that this is totally the album I've always dreamed of making, I have no doubt that there will be at least something you can relate to on my debut album purely because I've delivered it to you totally and unapologetically raw, as it really and truly were in fact Songs That Made Me Feel."

While adding about the single, "'You Comfort Me' was the song I wrote that I didn't know I needed. It somewhat goes against the grain of the usual ilk of songs that I write. It was written at a time when I needed a song that could uplift me, make me feel whole and pure, it's something I could put on when I needed to feel happy again. Will go ahead and say that it’s one of my favourite songs I've ever written, and to have EARTHGANG on it is a complete honour beyond words that I can even fathom. I hope this song helps people the way it has helped me over the past year."

Listen to 'You Comfort Me' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Songs That Made Me Feel' Tracklist:
1. Rather Be
2. Come To Me (with Musiq Soulchild)
3. Hourglass
4. Until Morning
5. Finally (prod. SG Lewis)
6. Street Lights (ft. Rob Araujo & Jack Dine)
7. All That I Am
8. You Comfort Me (with EARTHGANG)
9. Somewhere, Out There
10. Save You

More News

Self Esteem shares new single 'You Forever'

With her highly-anticipated new album out in just a few days, Self Esteem has now dropped the final cut to be lifted from her forthcoming full-length... 5 days 9 hours ago

Hippo Campus announce new album 'LP3'

Following on from the enormous love for their recently released EP 'Good Dog, Bad Dream', Hippo Campus have now announced their plans for a new... 5 days 13 hours ago

Parquet Courts deliver new single 'Homo Sapien'

With their highly-anticipated new album out in just a few days, Parquet Courts have now unveiled the final cut to be lifted from their forthcoming... 5 days 17 hours ago

All We Are return with new single 'Eden'

Following on from the release of their much-loved third album 'Providence' last year, Liverpudlian trio All We Are have now returned to deliver a... 6 days 9 hours ago

Jack White returns with new single 'Taking Me Back'

Following up the release of his 2018 studio album 'Boarding House Reach', Jack White has now returned to deliver a brand new single. The new track... 6 days 17 hours ago

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats unveil new single 'What If I'

With their highly-anticipated new album set to land in just a few weeks, Nathaniel Rateliff... 1 week 15 hours ago

The Horrors announce new EP 'Against The Blade'

Following on from the release of their three-track offering 'Lout' earlier this year, The Horrors have now announced their plans for a new EP,... 1 week 16 hours ago

Psychedelic Porn Crumpets return with new single 'Lava Lamp Pisco'

After delivering their outstanding studio album 'SHYGA! The Sunlight Mound' earlier this year, Psychedelic Porn Crumpets have now made an explosive... 1 week 3 days ago

Sea Girls deliver new single 'Again Again'

With their highly-anticipated new album set to land early next year, Sea Girl are back once again to unveil the next cut to be lifted from their... 1 week 3 days ago