Nick Mulvey announces new album 'New Mythology'

Following on from the release of his much-loved 2017 sophomore LP 'Wake Up Now', Nick Mulvey has now returned to announce the details behind his next studio album.

The new full-length 'New Mythology' is being previewed by the beautiful lead single 'Star Nation', which comes accompanied by a stunning Kate Bellm-directed video, and is set to be released on the 10th June via Fiction Records.

Speaking about the new offering, Mulvey said, “I'm singing about our times. The time of the lone wolf is done! We are at the beginning of a collective awakening. My song weaves ancient teachings (Hopi Prayer / Nyingma Buddhism) through the lyric and a joyfulness in the melodies and chords. Particularly in these times, joy can be a powerful tool. It is not apathy. I hope my song brings you joy.”

While director Bellm added, “The Star Nation video is an ode to growing up on island life, dedicated and inspired by my son, Sage.”

Watch the new video for 'Star Nation' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'New Mythology' Tracklist:
1. A Prayer of My Own
2. Star Nation
3. Mecca
4. Brother To You
5. Shores of Mona
6. The Gift
7. Sea Inside (Third Way)
8. Causes
9. Another Way To Be
10. Mona
11. Interbeing Part 1
12. Begin Again (Love You Just The Same)
13. Star Nation (Acoustic)

More News

Local Natives return with new singles 'Desert Snow' and 'Hourglass'

After briefly returning last year to deliver their covers EP 'Music From The Pen Gala 1983', Local Natives return once again to share a pair of new... 1 week 6 days ago

Lauran Hibberd unveils new track 'That Was A Joke'

With her eagerly-awaited debut album now less than a month away, Lauran Hibberd has now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from her forthcoming full-... 2 weeks 5 min ago

The Murder Capital return with new single 'Only Good Things'

Following on from the release of their stunning 2019 debut LP 'When I Have Fears', The Murder Capital have now returned to share a brand new single... 2 weeks 2 days ago

The Amazons deliver new single 'How Will I Know?'

With their eagerly-awaited new album landing in the coming months, The Amazons have now dropped the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming full... 2 weeks 2 days ago

Billie Eilish unveils new singles 'TV' and 'The 30th'

Following on from the release of her much-loved sophomore LP 'Happier Than Ever' last year, Billie Eilish has now returned to share a pair of brand... 2 weeks 2 days ago

Jamie T unveils new single 'Between The Rocks'

With his eagerly-awaited new album landing next week, Jamie T has now dropped another cut lifted from his forthcoming full-length. The new single... 2 weeks 3 days ago

Monster Florence collaborate with John Cooper Clarke on new single 'Relax'

After the release of their highly-praised EP 'Cowboys... 2 weeks 3 days ago

Japanese Breakfast returns with Korean version of 'Be Sweet'

Following on from the release of her highly-praised third album 'Jubilee' last year, Japanese Breakfast has now returned to share a new rendition of... 2 weeks 4 days ago

Jessie Ware returns with new single 'Free Yourself'

After lending her voice to Kylie Minogue's 'Kiss of Life' and Two Inch Punch's 'Lost In LA' last year, Jessie Ware is back once again with a brand... 2 weeks 4 days ago