UNKLE announce new mixtape 'Rōnin II'

Following on from the release of their highly-praised mixtape 'Rōnin I' in March last year, UNKLE have now returned to announce the details behind the next entry in this new project.

The new release 'Rōnin II' is being previewed by the new track 'The Way Back Home', and is set to be released on the 31st August.

Speaking about the new offering, UNKLE's James Lavelle said, “I recorded this over lockdown. I always intended the Rōnin project to be two different mix tapes; the first being more like a club DJ set and the second as the post-club follow-up. This mix is a nod to the more soulful, laidback headspace of the Mo’ Wax days with a more contemporary electronica influence.”

Have a listen to 'The Way Back Home' in the player and see the mixtape's full tracklisting below.

'Rōnin II' Tracklist:
1 再登場
2 The Way Back Home (Rōnin / Original)
3 On My Knees (Rōnin / Revisited)
4 Exodus (Rōnin / Revisited)
5 Farewell (Rōnin / Revisited)
6 Ar.Mour (Rōnin Def Mix)
7 Looking For The Rain (Rōnin Reconstruction)
8 Arm’s Length (Rōnin / Club)
9 Nothing To Give (Rōnin Reconstruction)
10 Sonata (Rōnin Reconstruction)
11 Instability: Closer Than You Will Ever Be (Rōnin / Original)

More News

Gali Givon delivers new single 'Some Things Don't Matter'

Following on from a wave of highly-praised efforts throughout the last few months, including 'Show Me Love', 'Scared', 'Lolita', and 'Better',... 6 days 21 hours ago

Dave Rowntree unveils new track 'Tape Measure'

With his eagerly-awaited debut solo album arriving early next year, Dave Rowntree has now unveiled yet another cut lifted from his forthcoming full-... 1 week 23 hours ago

Billy Nomates shares new single 'spite'

With her eagerly-awaited new album landing early next year, Billy Nomates has now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from her forthcoming full-length... 1 week 1 day ago

Rachel Chinouriri unveils acoustic version of 'I'm Not Perfect (But I'm Trying)'

After recently returning to share her powerful new single 'I’m Not Perfect (But I’m Trying)' earlier this month, Rachel Chinouriri has now returned... 1 week 2 days ago

Lady Bird announce live album/film 'WE' 'U' 'LIVE'

Following on from the release of their highly-prised debut album 'WE' earlier this year, Lady Bird have now announced their plans for a new live... 1 week 2 days ago

FIDLAR share new single 'Taste The Money'

After a flurry of exciting new material so far this year, FIDLAR have now delivered another brand new single. The new track 'Taste The Money'... 1 week 5 days ago

joan announce debut album 'superglue'

After establishing themselves with a flurry of EP releases over the years, including 'portra', 'cloudy', and 'hi and bye', alt-pop duo joan have now... 1 week 5 days ago

The Murder Capital deliver new single 'Ethel'

With their highly-anticipated new album landing early next year, The Murder Capital have now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from their... 1 week 5 days ago

Phoebe Bridgers shares holiday single 'So Much Wine'

Continuing her annual tradition of releasing a charity single for the end of the year, Phoebe Bridgers has returned once again to deliver another... 1 week 6 days ago