Everything Everything announce new album 'Mountainhead'

Following on from their highly-praised LP 'Raw Data Feel' last year, Everything Everything have now announced their plans for a new studio album, arriving early next year.

The new full-length 'Mountainhead' is being previewed by the new lead single 'Cold Reactor', which comes accompanied by a stunning Kit Monteith-directed video, and is set to be released on the 1st March.

Speaking about the upcoming release, frontman Jonathan Higgs said, “In another world, society has built an immense mountain. To make the mountain bigger, they must make the hole they live in deeper and deeper. All of society is built around the creation of the mountain, and a mountain religion dominates all thought. At the top of the mountain is rumoured to be a huge mirror that reflects endlessly recurring images of the self, and at the bottom of the pit is a giant golden snake that is the primal fear of all believers. A 'Mountainhead’ is one who believes the mountain must grow no matter the cost, and no matter how terrible it is to dwell in the great pit. The taller the mountain, the deeper the hole.”

While adding about the new track, “'Cold Reactor' is about striving for an advanced future and exponential growth at the cost of our own personal worlds and mental wellbeing. Lives lived through screens and isolation, leading to disconnected and emotionless reactions in the form of symbols.”

Watch the new video for 'Cold Reactor' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Mountainhead' Tracklist:
Wild Guess
The End of the Contender
Cold Reactor
Buddy, Come Over
R U Happy?
The Mad Stone
TV Dog
Don’t Ask Me To Beg
Enter the Mirror
Your Money, My Summer
Dagger’s Edge
City Song
The Witness

More News

AURORA returns with new single 'Your Blood'

Following on from the rousing response to her highly-praised third album 'The Gods We Can Touch' last year, AURORA has now returned to share a brand... 1 month 2 days ago

Arlo Parks shares cover of Jai Paul's 'Jasmine'

Following the release of her debut book 'THE MAGIC BORDER' and her recent NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert, Arlo Parks has now returned to share a very... 1 month 3 days ago

Julia Holter returns with new single 'Sun Girl'

Following the rousing response to her much-loved 2018 LP 'Aviary', Julia Holter has now returned to share a brand new single. The new track 'Sun... 1 month 3 days ago

Palace share new single 'Make You Proud'

With their highly-anticipated new EP set to land early next month, Palace have now dropped the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming full-... 1 month 3 days ago

Louis & The Shakes share new single 'scared.'

Having already turned out a wealth of impactful offerings throughout this year, Louis... 1 month 4 days ago

junodream unveil new single 'Kitchen Sink Drama'

With their eagerly-awaited debut album due out early next year, junodream have now dropped the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming full-... 1 month 5 days ago

Kid Kapichi announce new album 'There Goes The Neighbourhood'

Following on from the release of their highly-praised sophomore LP 'Here's What You Could Have Won' last year, Kid Kapichi have now announced their... 1 month 5 days ago

Mount Kimbie return with new single 'Dumb Guitar'

Following on from their much-loved collection 'MK 3.5' last year, Mount Kimbie have returned once again to deliver a brand new single. The new... 1 month 1 week ago

TORRES shares new single 'I got the fear'

With her highly-anticipated new album landing early next year, TORRES has now dropped the next cut to be lifted from her forthcoming full-length.... 1 month 1 week ago