Everything Everything announce new album 'Mountainhead'

Following on from their highly-praised LP 'Raw Data Feel' last year, Everything Everything have now announced their plans for a new studio album, arriving early next year.

The new full-length 'Mountainhead' is being previewed by the new lead single 'Cold Reactor', which comes accompanied by a stunning Kit Monteith-directed video, and is set to be released on the 1st March.

Speaking about the upcoming release, frontman Jonathan Higgs said, “In another world, society has built an immense mountain. To make the mountain bigger, they must make the hole they live in deeper and deeper. All of society is built around the creation of the mountain, and a mountain religion dominates all thought. At the top of the mountain is rumoured to be a huge mirror that reflects endlessly recurring images of the self, and at the bottom of the pit is a giant golden snake that is the primal fear of all believers. A 'Mountainhead’ is one who believes the mountain must grow no matter the cost, and no matter how terrible it is to dwell in the great pit. The taller the mountain, the deeper the hole.”

While adding about the new track, “'Cold Reactor' is about striving for an advanced future and exponential growth at the cost of our own personal worlds and mental wellbeing. Lives lived through screens and isolation, leading to disconnected and emotionless reactions in the form of symbols.”

Watch the new video for 'Cold Reactor' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Mountainhead' Tracklist:
Wild Guess
The End of the Contender
Cold Reactor
Buddy, Come Over
R U Happy?
The Mad Stone
TV Dog
Don’t Ask Me To Beg
Enter the Mirror
Your Money, My Summer
Dagger’s Edge
City Song
The Witness

More News

Gretel Hänlyn shares new single 'Cry Me A River'

Following on from the release of her stunning comeback single 'War With America' in recent months, Gretel Hänlyn returns once again to deliver a... 1 month 2 weeks ago

Lucy Rose returns with new single 'Could You Help Me'

Having been almost completely silent since the release of her stunning studio album 'No Words Left' in 2019, Lucy Rose has now returned to share a... 1 month 2 weeks ago

Black Honey return with new single 'Lemonade'

After the enormous response to their much-loved LP 'A Fistful Of Peaches' earlier this year, Black Honey have now returned once again to deliver a... 1 month 2 weeks ago

Yard Act announce new album 'Where's My Utopia?'

Following on from the release of their highly-praised Mercury Prize-nominated debut LP 'The Overload' at the start of last year, Yard Act have now... 1 month 2 weeks ago

Peace return with new single 'Happy Cars'

With their eagerly-awaited new album set to arrive early next month, Peace have now returned to share a brand new single. The new track 'Happy... 1 month 2 weeks ago

Charly Bliss deliver new single 'I Need A Boyfriend'

After recently returning with their stunning comeback single 'You Don’t Even Know Me Anymore' earlier this year, Charly Bliss are back once again... 1 month 2 weeks ago

The Kills deliver new single 'Wasterpiece'

With their highly-anticipated new album just a few days away, The Kills have now dropped the final cut to be lifted from their forthcoming full-... 1 month 2 weeks ago

Lo Moon return with new single 'Evidence'

Following on from the release of their highly-praised sophomore album 'A Modern Life' last year, Lo Moon have now returned to share a brand new... 1 month 2 weeks ago

Kurt Vile announces new EP 'Back To Moon Beach'

Following on from the release of his much-loved studio album '(watch my moves)' last year, Kurt Vile has now announced his plans for a new EP,... 1 month 2 weeks ago